The Emoji Book Tag

YES! Thank you so much for tagging me, Syc! I’m a little emoji-whore so this is right up my ally! This tag was originally created over on YouTube and I think you are supposed to use your five most used emojis for this. However I’m gonna do this the same way Syc did it and use my five most recently used ones.

 

📚: “Harry Potter” series by JK. Rowling

Harry PotterI don’t really think I need to talk about this series. Everyone knows about it and if you don’t, you must be living under a rock! Magic, friendship, flying broomsticks and jelly beans that taste like earwax – what more do you need in a book?

 

 

😂: “The Sublime and Spirited Voyage of Original Sin” by Colette Moody

The Sublime and Spirited Voyage of Original SinThis is a recent read of mine and I absolutely adored it! My July Wrap Up is coming soon and I will talk more about this then so keep your eyes peeled for that one. This was action packed and fun and a little dirty and made me laugh out loud several times!

 

 

😱: “Gone Girl by Gillian Flynn

Gone Girl CoverHooooooly crap that plot twist though!!!! I did not see that one coming at all! There were a lot of times when I read this where was questioning everything and everyone in this story and was generally sure EVERYONE was involved in this thing. At first I was torn about this because I really disliked the characters, but then said plot twist came along and I was HOOKED!

 

 

❤️: “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” by Lewis Carroll

Alice's Adventures In WonderlandYou guys know by now that this is my favourite book of all time. It’s whimsical and fun and the characters are fantastic and Wonderland is wonderful! Also, I kinda wanna play cricket with the Red Queen.

 

 

💄: “Confessions of a Shopaholic” by Sophie Kinsella

Confessions of a ShopaholicChick Lit galore! This series was my go-to series when I was on vacation. It’s light hearted and goofy, which makes it the perfect beach read. Becky Bloomwood is a shopping addict who is a huge amount of debt and goes to a job interview for what she thinks is a fashion magazine but it turns out she’s actually interviewing to write for a finical magazine. Oh the irony!

 

 

Now it’s time to tag some people!

Emma
Nicole
Stephanie
Summer
Yasimone
… and everyone else who wants to do this!

 
I hope you have a wonderful week, lovely humans!

Signature

8 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag

  1. Thanks for the little review. I really want to read “The Sublime and Spirited Voyage of Original Sin”. It’s cool that my sister got this book so i will ask her… 🙂
    By the way really nice blog.. Keep it up! 😀

    Like

Leave me your Thoughts

