July Book Haul

The month of July is over (and it went by scarily quickly ๐Ÿ˜ฏ), which means itโ€™s time to be haulinโ€™ some books!

 
Iโ€™ve been pretty good this month. Not that much buying happened, even though I went on vacation, and going on vacation of course requires the buying of new books. Also this might be the prettiest haul I ever had. I mean, just look at these beauties:

July Book Haul

โ€œThe Palace of Curiositiesโ€ by Rosie Garland
โ€œIn the Shadow of Blackbirdsโ€ by Cat Winters
โ€œWildwood Imperiumโ€ by Colin Meloy
โ€œThe Miniaturistโ€ by Jesse Burton

 
Now for the kindle ebooks aka my vacation reads (although technically I only read two of the books I bought for my trip on my actual trip, but oh wellโ€ฆ ๐Ÿ˜…):

โ€œDuneโ€ by Frank Herbert
โ€œThe Sublime and Spirited Voyage of Original Sinโ€ by Colette Moody (YES, GODAMMIT! This was fantastic!)
โ€œViciousโ€ & โ€œA Darker Shade of Magicโ€ (This one was okay… I expected a bit more, but it was entertaining.)by V.E. Schwab
โ€œLies we Tell Ourselvesโ€ by Robin Talley

 

And thatโ€™s it for this month! Nine books is not too bad, I think. Iโ€™m pleased!
I hope you have a wonderful weekend, lovely humans!

Signature

6 thoughts on “July Book Haul

  1. The Palace of Curiosities has such a gorgeous cover! Was it good? I’ve heard mixed things about it but I really wanted to read it because it has been compared to the Night Circus..

    Liked by 1 person

      1. It might just be me though..? I’ve also heard/read it being described as one of the best romances. hope you do end up liking git!

        Like

Leave me your Thoughts

