The Blogger Recognition Award

Blogger Recognition AwardIt’s been a while since I was nominated for this award by the lovely Ashley so firstly I wanna apologize for taking so freakishly long to posting this! And secondly I want to thank you, Ashley! It was really interesting to read about your blogging story! This award was originally created by Eve and I highly recommend you check both these lovely ladies out and show them some love because they are amazing!

 

 
The Rules are as follows:

#1: Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
Do some digging if you must! Find those blogs. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you.

#2: Write a post to show off your award! 
Give a brief story of how your blog got started, and give a piece or two of advice to new bloggers. Thank whoever nominated you, and provide a link to their blog. List who you’ve nominated in the post. Make sure to also attach the award itself! (You can do this by right-clicking, saving, and uploading the image above).

#3: Comment on each blog and let them know you’ve nominated them.
Provide a link to the award post you created.

#4: Provide a link to the original post on Edge of Night.
That way, anyone can find the original guidelines and post if needed, and we can keep it from mutating and becoming confusing!

 

The story about my blogging beginnings…

Once upon a time there was a girl, who loved to read. One day she decided to take two classes at university, which required her to do some of that but also a lot of review and article writing. “But,” the girl thought with a start, “I haven’t done any writing in such a long time. How am I ever supposed to get through this semester?” Then she remembered that she once stumbled upon a wondrous thing in the dark woods of the internet called a “blog” and she thought to herself that she might just found the perfect solution to get back into writing. And so she sat down and created Radiant Reads and found that it was magical and wonderful and made her very happy! She met some wonderful and exciting and lovely people and so what was only supposed to be a temporary thing turned into something more and she can’t imagine ever letting it go again.
Happily Ever After

 

Don’t overthink it. Just do it!

People tend to overthink things, which leads to self doubt and then you end up chickening out of whatever it is you want to do. This goes for blogging as well. I remember when I started out that I was so filled with self doubt all the time. I was only thinking about negative things like no one caring about the posts I put up, everyone hating them, not being able to feel like I’m part of this community. I never focused on the positives and so I was very close to saying “fuck it, I’m so not doing this” until I decided to stop thinking and just do it. And that was the best decision I ever made.

 

You do you!

Write about the things that YOU love and that YOU want to talk about and not about the things that are popular. If you want to do a shit ton of tags – do it! If you want to have an intimate discussion about the mating habits of fruit flies – do it! If you want to exclusively write bad reviews – do it! If you are trying to be someone else and are only putting up posts you think will be popular, people will notice. Plus you won’t have as much fun with this experience as you could be having. Never “lie” to your followers and blogger friends and pretend to be someone you’re not. Always be authentic!

 

Well this was my little blogging story and hopefully some useful adivce for the ones just starting out. As for the people I nominate:

1: Alyssa
2. Alyssa
3: Ashley
4: Eliza
5: Emma
6: Joey
7: Maren
8: Nicole
9: Nicole
10: Parneet
11: Primrose
12: Rachel
13: Rita
14: Shelbie
15: Stefani

 
I would love to hear how all of you got started with your blogs! If you’ve already done this then please feel free to ignore me, but do link me to your posts please since I’d love to read about your blogging beginnings!

I hope you have a wonderful day, lovely humans!

Signature

7 thoughts on “The Blogger Recognition Award

  1. Ooh, I love the story you wrote for how your blog began! I’ve been trying to write one of those for so long but I’m still working on it 😉 I back up the authentic piece of advice—being original is much more important than having more followers/views. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, that’s what I thought too. I tried to post some popular memes and stuff everyday but I couldn’t do it. Now I just do a meme here or there, and keep the rest of the stuff original 🙂 I’d rather read a blog with infrequent posts and good stuff than a daily blog full of recycled ideas 😛

        Liked by 1 person

Leave me your Thoughts

