3 Days, 3 Quotes and some Impressions

The lovely Parneet nominated me for the “Three Days, Three Quotes” challenge, which I gladly accept, so thank you very much! Please go visit her and give her some love, because she is wonderful!

The rules are very short and sweet and simple and go as follows:

#1: Thank the person(s) who nominated you

#2: Post a quote (one per day)

#3: Tag 3 other people

Since I’m currently on holiday in Portugal, I’ve decided I’ll be posting quotes that are about travelling.

Why do you go away? So that you can come back. So that you can see the place you came from with new eyes and extra colours. And the people there see you differently, too. Coming back to where you started is not the same as never leaving.

Terry Pratchett, A Hat Full of Sky

The people I nominate are:

#1: Ashley

#2: Emma

#3: Nicole

And to go along with my travel quote, here are some impressions from the first few days here!

Portugal_1  Portugal_2

Portugal_4  Portugal_5

Portugal_5  Portugal_7

Portugal_6  Portugal_8

Portugal_9  Portugal_10

Well, I’m off to Lisbon now. I hope you have a wonderful day, lovely humans!

Signature

11 thoughts on “3 Days, 3 Quotes and some Impressions

  1. Aww thanks, Alina! You’re one of my first friends in the blogging community 🙂 I’ve never thought of traveling as coming back to somewhere new before. I always thought about it as going, never coming. This is such a lovely quote, thanks for sharing ❤

    Like

    1. You’re very welcome!! 😀

      I’ve always thought about it like that too. And then I found this quote and I fell in love with it and I think it’s true. Every time you leave home, even just for a few days, something changes so you always come back to a slightly different place. Even if the changes are just very minute. 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. 🙂 Yeah, and I think along with the place you come back to, of course, you change as well. You know more, you’ve seen more and so you look at things a different way. Sometimes you might just appreciate your home more than before 🙂

        Like

Leave me your Thoughts

