Another Liebster Award – Part I

Party HardThis time I was nominated by Nicole and since she’s a fellow Austrian and her questions are in German I’m going to do this thing in both German and English. Yay for bilingualism! *throws confetti in the air* And if you speak/read/write/understand German and are interested in psychology with a healthy dose of irony and sarcasm you should really go to her blog and check her out because she is AMAZING! And I’m not just saying that because she’s a good friend of mine!

{Side note: Now that I’ve finished writing this post I realised that it got insanely long, so I will split this up into two parts. The first part will include the rules and the answers to questions one to six and the second part will be the answers to the questions seven to eleven (because I like how that rhymes), my nominations and the 11 questions I’m asking you guys to answer.}

Liebster Award

The rules are as follows:

  • Link back to the person who nominated you.
  • Answer the questions.
  • Ask 11 new questions.
  • Nominate 5-11 blogs that have 300 or less followers.
  • Let the people you nominated know that you did so.

 

#1 Wovor hast du Angst? / What scares you?

Versagen. Ich hab wahnsinnige Angst vorm Versagen. Versagen im Leben, Versagen in der Ausbildung, Versagen in meinen Beziehungen zu meinen Freunden und meiner Familie. Also prinzipiell vor dem Versagen in allem was ich tue. Ich bin grundsätzlich jemand, der sich wegen allem und jedem Sorgen macht und ich überleg es mir immer zweimal bevor ich irgendetwas tue oder sage um sicher zu gehen, dass es nicht was Falsches ist.

Failing. I am immensely scared of failing. Failing in life, failing in my education, failing with my friends and family. Basically failing in everything I do. I’m inherently somebody who worries about everything and I always think twice before I do something or say something to make sure that it’s not the wrong thing.

 

#2: Sollte der Mann oder die Frau den ersten Schritt machen? Warum? / Should it be the man or the woman who makes the first move? Why?

Das hängt ganz von der Situation ab. Wenn derjenige, der mein Interesse geweckt hat ein Mann ist, bin ich wahnsinnig altmodisch und hoffe immer darauf, dass er den ersten Schritt macht und auf mich zukommt. Wenn es allerdings um eine Frau geht, dann ist das ganze nicht mehr so einfach. Da weiß ich nie so recht, wie ich mich verhalten soll. Wird sie es tun, soll ich was sagen, was ist denn nun mit uns? Aber nachdem ich sowieso ein ziemlicher Schisser bin wenn’s um Liebesdinge geht, hoffe ich grundsätzlich immer, dass mein Gegenüber den ersten Schritt macht, nachdem ich mit Zurückweisung nicht wirklich gut umgehen kann.

It depends on the situation. If I’m attracted to a guy I’m insanely old fashioned and always hope he will take the first step and talk to me. However if I’m attracted to a girl, it makes things a bit complicated. I never really know how I’m supposed to act in that situation. Will she approach me, should I say something to her, what’s the situation with us? But since I’m a pretty big chicken shit anyways when it comes to all things romantic I always hope that the other person makes the first move since I don’t really deal with rejection that well.

 

#3: Was magst du am meisten an dir selbst? / What do you like most about yourself?

Puh, dass ist eine ziemlich schwierige Frage. Niedriges Selbstwertgefühl, olé! Ich denke ich bin ein ziemlich umgänglicher Mensch. Ich bin loyal meinen Freunden und meiner Familie gegenüber. Ich bin sehr vertrauenswürdig und manchmal kann ich ganz witzig sein. Kommt zwar nicht oft vor aber wenn, dann so richtig! 😉

Puh, that’s a bit of a tough one. Low self esteem, FTW! I think I’m pretty affable. I’m loyal to my friends and family. I’m very trustworthy and sometimes I can even be pretty funny. Doesn’t happen that often, but when it does I’m a motherfucking hoot! 😉

 

#4: Was ist dein Lebensmotto und warum? / What’s your life’s motto and why?

CowabungaIch hätt wirklich gern eine coole oder witzige oder kitschige Antwort auf diese Frage, wie „Cowabunga, Alter“ oder „Carpe Diem, Mann“ aber die hab ich leider nicht. Ich hab kein Motto nachdem ich lebe.

I would love to have a cool or witty or cheesy answer for this, like “Cowabunga, dude” or “Carpe Diem, man”, but I don’t. I don’t have a motto that I live by.

 

#5: Würdest du gerne für immer in einem anderen Land leben? In welchem? / Would you like to permanently live in another country? Which one?

Meine erste Reaktion auf diese Frage ist “JA UM GOTTES WILLEN JA! Lasst mich sofort an Bord des magischen Teppichs und bringt mich in eine andre Welt… So völlig neu und unbekannt!” Ich hab immer schon davon geträumt, nach England oder Australien oder Südafrika oder in die Niederlande auszuwandern und genaugenommen ist dieser Traum auch noch nicht begraben. Aber ich glaube nicht, dass ich es schaffen würde, auf Dauer von meiner Familie und meinen Freunden getrennt zu sein.

My initial response to this question is “YES GODDAMMIT YES! Let me hop aboard the magic carpet and take me away to a whole new world… A dazzling place I never knew!” I used to dream about living in England or Australia or South Africa or the Netherlands and that dream is actually still very much alive. However, I don’t think I could deal with being permanently away from my family and friends.

 

#6: Kannst du gut lügen? / Are you a good liar?

Ja das kann ich. Die noble Kunst des Lügens hab ich ziemlich perfektioniert. Ich überlass es euch zu entscheiden, ob das nun was Gutes oder Schlechtes ist.

Yes I can. I’ve pretty much perfected the noble art of lying. I leave it up to you to decide whether or not that’s a good thing.

 

And this concludes part one! Part two will be up in a couple of hours so keep your eyes peeled for that!

I hope you’re having a good morning, lovely humans!

Signature

9 thoughts on “Another Liebster Award – Part I

  1. Ohhhhh ich freu mich, dass du meine Fragen beantwortet hast 😀
    Und vielen Dank für dein Lob am Anfang. Deine Antworten unter einigen Punkten sind echt unterhaltsam und ich freue mich schon auf Teil2 (oder habe ich wieder mal was übersehen? xD) Und jaaaaa, du bist voll lustig – im positiven Sinne und noch viel mehr

    :-*

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Haha danke fürs Stellen der Fragen… 😉 Hab teilweise echt ein bisschen nachdenken müssen… Teil 2 müsste theoretisch, wenn das mit dem scheduling funktioniert hat, seit Mittag online sein… Ich kanns am Handy net sehen, weil mein dämliches Internet wieder mal runtergedrosselt ist… -.-‘

      :-*

      Like

  2. Whoo, bilingual people unite! Although apparently it’s multilingual now, not bilingual 😛 I don’t understand German. I did about 4 years in primary school and can say “hello, my name is… What about you?”… Haha 😛

    Like

Leave me your Thoughts

