The Disney Book Tag

I was tagged by the lovely Rachel to do the Disney Book Tag quite some time ago and now I’m finally getting to it. Hop over to her page, check out her answers to this and give her some love!

Thanks so much for tagging me for this, Rachel! I’m a huge Disney fan so this makes me really excited! And now without further ado – let’s get started!

 

The Little Mermaid#1. The Little Mermaid – A character that is out of their element, a “Fish out of Water”.

For this I’m going with my namesake Alina from the “Grisha” Trilogy, particularly the first book “Shadow and Bone”. She was completely overwhelmed with her newly discovered powers and it took her some time to learn how to handle them correctly.

 

Cinderella-Minimalist-Poster-disney-princess-31317560-391-500#2. Cinderella – A character that goes through a major transformation.

I assume we’re talking character development here so my number one pick for that is Sansa Stark from a “Song of Ice and Fire“. Look at you, turning from a whining pampered bitch into an ass kicking sassy woman. You go!

 

Snow White#3. Snow White – A book with an eclectic cast of characters.

Very obvious choice here, but the cast of Harry Potter. You have everything. And by everything, I mean EVERYTHING! You’ve got your muggles, your wizards and your witches, good and bad and morally ambiguous and then you’ve got trolls and Centaurs and Goblins. Really, what more could you want?

 

Sleeping Beauty#4. Sleeping Beauty – A book that put you to sleep.

Persuasion” by Jane Austen. I made it through about half of it, falling asleep multiple times during that endeavour until I finally just quit. Classical Romance is really not my thing.

 

abdbf5b7ccf10200282372d7c37a8ed2#5. The Lion King – A character that had something traumatic happen to them in their childhood.

Celaena Sardothien from the “Throne of Glass” series by Sarah J. Maas. You might be a conceited bitch and you are going on my nerves so fucking much, but you are an absolute mothereffing badass! She went through so much pain and suffering and then grew up to be the best most feared assassin in all of Adarlan!

 

Beauty and the Beast#6. Beauty and the Beast – A beast of a book (a big book) that you were intimidated by, but found the story to be beautiful.

I don’t read big books often, because it always seems so daunting to me. The sheer size of some of the books on my shelf is putting me off so much even though I really want to read them! But I remember reading “The Mists of Avalon” by Marion Zimmer Bradley a long time ago and really loving it and that is one beast of a book!

 

Aladdin#7. Aladdin – A character that get’s their wish granted, for better or for worse.

Katniss Everdeen from the “Hunger Games” trilogy by Suzanne Collins. She really wishes for nothing more than her sister being safe. And that wish is granted with the teeny tiny side effect of her having to compete in the Hunger Games and, you know, kill people. But at least the baby sis is safe! For now…

 

Mulan#8. Mulan – A character that pretends to be something or someone they are not.

Kitty Doe from the “Blackcoat Rebellion” series by Aimee Carter. She belongs to one of the lower classes of her world and then gets “hired” to pretend to be the prime ministers niece with all the benefits of extensive plastic surgery and a drool worthy fiancé! Isn’t that neat? Nope. Not so much…

 

Toy Story#9. Toy Story – A book with characters you wish would come to live.

The characters from “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” by Lewis Carroll. I would love to have a tea party with the Mad Hatter or get ambiguous answers to my questions from the Cheshire Cat. I’d even love to play cricket with the Red Queen.

 

#10. Disney Descendants – Your favourite villain or morally ambiguous character.

DescendantsMy future wife, Manon, from “Heir of Fire” by Sarah J. Maas. She quickly became my favourite character in the series! She’s made up of so many grey areas, which made it so fantastic to read her storyline! She’s not just completely evil but has some very humane trances in her. You can see that in the way she acts with her wyvern Abraxos. She might be cruel and ruthless at times, but she is very cunning and resourceful and sometimes you can catch a glimpse of her softer side.

 

The people I’d like to see doing this, in case they want to that is, are:

I hope you have a wonderful day, lovely humans!

Signature

12 thoughts on “The Disney Book Tag

Leave me your Thoughts

