Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

First off, I want to say sorry for the absence and the silence on my part lately. I have a lot going on right now academically and personally and I’m extremely stressed out. Hopefully everything will go back to somewhat normal soon and we can go back to our regularly scheduled programming of bitching and moaning and fangirling!

 

That said, the lovely Ashley from Dear World… tagged me for this award so thank you very much!! Please pay her a visit and give her some love!

 

Sisterhood Of The World Bloggers Award

 

So this works as follows:

#1: Thank the blogger that nominated you and link back to their blog.

#2: Insert the award logo in your blog post.

#3: Answer the ten questions that were provided by the nominator.

#4: Nominate ten blogs.

#5: Create ten new questions for your nominees.

 

 

Here are Ashley’s questions:

#1: If you were stuck in a book, which would it be?

That’s easy – any one of the Harry Potter books. Magic and Unicorns and Hogwarts and Honeydukes? HELL YES!

 

#2: What is your go to book when you are feeling down?

I honestly don’t have one. I usually listen to music or watch a funny movie when I’m feeling down. Or nap a bit. Napping always makes everything better.

 

#3: If you were stranded in the middle of nowhere, which three books would you want to have with you?

The Hunger Games” for the action, “The Dark Wife” for the romance and “Confessions of a Shopaholic” for the laughs.

 

#4: What is the book that made you laugh the hardest?

Recently it was “Rat Queens, Volume 1”. There’s just so much sassiness in there it’s hard not to burst out laughing all the time.

 

#5: What is the one book that you wish was made into a movie?

Ready Player One” by Ernest Cline would be a great Anime I think!

 

#6: What is your favourite genre and favourite book from that genre?

I’m having trouble lately defining my favourite genre. I’ve been in a giant reading slump since months now and I can’t get out of it. Usually I would read a book from my favourite genre, which usually is dystopian, to get me back in the mood, but for a long time now I have absolutely no desire to read any dystopian fiction and if I do it just frustrates me because it’s the same old premise. So right now I honestly can’t answer this question.

 

#7: What book are you dying to read?

Ugh so many! “Noughts and Crosses” by Malorie Blackman is high on my list, as well as “Slaughterhouse 5” by Kurt Vonnegut.

 

#8: Do you own more physical copies of books or e-books?

WAAAAAY more physical copies. Although the e-books are catching up.

 

#9: If you could check up on anyone from one of the books you read, who would it be?

Hades and Persephone from “The Dark Wife” by Sarah Diemer. Those two are my perfect OTP and I want to know if they are still being perfect together in their perfect underworld dwelling with their perfect three headed puppy!

 

#10: What is a favourite book you ever read and what is a book you didn’t like?

Favourite: My all time favourite book is “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland”, closely followed by “The Dark Wife” and “Harry Potter”.

Not so much: “Fifty Shades of Grey”. I don’t think I need to elaborate on this one.

 

Now is where I’m gonna be really naughty and totally slack off, but I’ve seen this award floating around on a lot of blogs and I’ve tagged and nominated so many people lately for various things so this time I’m gonna do this a bit differently by saying:

If you want to do this and answer my questions then please CONSIDER YOURSELF NOMINATED! I nominate all of you!

You!

And you!

And also: YOU!

 

And here are my questions for you guys and gals:

#1: Do you have a specific number of books in mind you want to read this year (aka a Goodreads Goal) and if yes, do you feel pressured to reach that number?

#2: Do you own any bookish accessories, like jewellery or clothing? Mind showing it off?

#3: Do you shop at proper bookstores or rather do your book buying online?

#4: Speaking of buying books: How do you feel about going on book buying bans?

#5: Are you part of a book club?

#6: What are you currently reading and what are your thoughts on it so far?

#7: If your favourite book were a type of sweet, what would it be?

#8: Where do you do most of your reading?

#9: Do you read one book at a time or do you sometimes start more than one simultaneously?

#10: Who is your favourite book character of all time? (Non-human beings totally count! *whispers* I love you, Hedwig…)

 

Well I hope you’re having a wonderful day, lovely humans! I will talk to you soon!

Signature

2 thoughts on “Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

Leave me your Thoughts

