April Book Haul

It’s the end of another month, so it’s time for another book haul! YAAAAAAY! No muss, no fuss, let’s get straight to the good stuff!

April Book Haul

Pile #1 aka “The English Pile”, from top to bottom:

 

Pile #2 aka “The German Pile”, from top to bottom:

 

I forgot to throw the two Neil Gaiman books that I got this month into the pile, shame on me! I got “Coraline” and “The Graveyard Book” and I can’t wait to jump into those.

I hope you have a wonderful weekend, lovely humans!

Signature

28 thoughts on “April Book Haul

  1. Great Haul!
    Read Saga 1 this month, so good! really need to get the next volumes as well 😀
    (though first I need to read some more of what I already own as I didn’t read that much this month, but did buy quite a few things..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! 🙂
      Yes yes yes do it!!! It gets better and better with each volume!!! 😀
      I have the same problem. I read very, very little (mostly because I have a lot of required reading for university to do lately so I don’t have the time to tend to my personal library 😦 ), but buy quite a lot…

      Like

      1. I’ve read Coraline by him and it was really good. I just finished the Graveyard book. It’s so weird yet nice at the same time 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I love how you have an English pile and a German pile 🙂 Always nice to know many languages and maintain them 😀 At the moment, I can only do 3, but I want to learn so many lol 🙂

    Like

      1. Hahahaa, ok that makes things a bit tricky.. 😂 But here are some standard ones:

        Idiot – Depp (as in Johnny)
        Shit – Scheiße (pronounced like shy-zuh)
        Dumbass – Dummkopf (literally “dumb head”; pronounced like doom-kawpf)

        And a lovely Austrian dialectical expression:
        “Foa in Oasch” which literally translated means “drive up your own behind” and can be loosely translated with “go to hell”.

        😀

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Lol that totally was a great challenge! Okay, these ones are good enough 😀 Can’t wait to try these new words out—hopefully the kids don’t understand it 😉 Thank you so much 😀

        Like

      3. Very true! 😉 And also if you know some basic greetings and swear words in any language you’re immediately liked more by those who speak it. That’s my experience. Curse a little and they love you. 😉

        Liked by 1 person

Leave me your Thoughts

