Tags Galore, Part II

So I know I said I’ll have a Liebster Award up yesterday evening, but I couldn’t for the live of me come up with 11 questions. So now that I’ve slept on it (and have a huuuuge cup of coffee sitting next to me) hopefully my creative juices are more willing to flow.

So Liebster Award, here we go! Thank you again, Amy, for nominating me!

Liebster AwardStep One: The Rules.

  1. Link back to the person that nominated you.
  2. Answer the questions given by the nominator.
  3. Nominate 11 other bloggers (with less than 200 followers).
  4. Come up with 11 questions for them to answer.
  5. Notify your nominees.

Step Two: Amy’s Questions.

#1: Where is your favourite reading spot?

Right here:

Bookshelf Tour

Or my bed. Depends on which one of the two is not completely buried in a mountain of clothes.

#2: How long does it tend to take you to read an average length novel?

Right now? Fucking ages! My reading slump is STILL going strong. When I’m not in a black hole of reading despair however I’m a pretty quick reader. I can finish a novel in a day, maybe two.

#3: E-books or Hardcopies?

If by hardcopies you mean hardback books then e-books all the way. I hate hardcovers! Yes, they are very pretty but personally I have a very hard time holding them comfortably.

#4: Where is your favourite bookstore in the world?

Well we used to have the perfect store here in Graz called the “English Bookshop”. It was fantastic. Lots of nooks and crannies and that wonderful bookish smell. Also a part of the store was in the basement so no phones would be working and it was like you stepped in another world. God I miss that store! Now I mostly order my books from various online stores, because the only other good bookstore we have only has a tiny selection of English books.

#5: What is your favourite book to (film/TV/stage/game) adaptations?

Hands down “A Streetcar named Desire” by Tennessee Williams with Gillian Anderson as Blanche Dubois! That woman can do everything it seems! She was so freaking fantastic as Blanche! I’ve never seen it live sadly though.

#6: What was the last book you found yourself not able to finish?

Branded” by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicicki. It started so great and badass and then it got so fucking mushy it was no longer bearable for me.

#7: Have you ever met any of your favourite authors?

No, I haven’t.

#8: If you weren’t a book blogger (or bookish at all), what would you spend your spare time doing?

Probably do a lot of lying around on various squishy surfaces and watch a lot of TV shows and movies and fangirl my life away.

#9: What was your favourite book of 2014?

I can’t really say I have a favourite. I loved the “Uglies” series by Scott Westerfeld. I also really loved “The Dark Wife” by Sarah Diemer and the “Mistborn” universe by Brandon Sanderson.

#10: What are you most looking forward to reading in the rest of 2015?

SAGA! And RAT QUEENS! God I need the next volumes of those so bad!!!

#11: If you were (or are) a writer, which genre of books would you write?

I honestly have no idea. Something fast paced and exciting. Maybe fantasy so I can throw some magic in the mix.

Step Three: The Nominations.

(I know I’ve nominated/tagged some of you quite recently and most of you have now done this quite often now, but I think this question game is kinda fun, so why not do it again… 😊 )

#1: Alyssa

#2: Charlotte

#3: Emma

#4: Evee

#5: Lori

#6: Mara

#7: Pavi

#8: Primrose

#9: Rachael

#10: Rebecca

#11: Tori

Step Four: The Questions.

#1: If you could live for one week in a fictional universe, three months in another and six months in a third, which would they be?

#2: What is the one book that can cheer you up always, no matter what?

#3: How do you handle having the ending of a book or a huge plotwist spoiled for you?

#4: How many books are currently on your TBR?

#5: If you were a teacher at Hogwarts, what class would you teach?

#6: You can choose an author to write your life story. Which author do you pick for the task?

#7: What is your go to snack whilst reading?

#8: You have to abandon your home and can only take THREE books (an entire series does NOT COUNT AS ONE BOOK; I try cheating like with that every time I get a question like this… 😉 ) with you. Which are they?

#9: Do you have a favourite bookmark? If so, please share!

#10: If your favourite character where an ice cream flavour, which would it be?

#11: Do you always read the book before the movie adaptation comes out?

Please let me know if you decide to do this, because I’d love to read your answers!

I hope you have a wonderful day, lovely humans!

Signature

7 thoughts on “Tags Galore, Part II

Leave me your Thoughts

