The Liebster Award

la1

 

The lovely Emma from SheReadsBooksx nominated me to do this. Thank you so much, Emma!!!!! Please go visit her blog, because she is amazing! Also follow her on Instagram (@shereadsbooksx). She’s one of my favourite accounts. ❤️

 

The rules are as follows:

  • Thank the person who nominated you. (Which goes without saying… Manners, people!)
  • Give your readers 11 random facts about yourself.
  • Answer 11 questions from the blog who nominated you.
  • Nominate 11 bloggers to receive this award.
  • Come up with 11 questions for your nominees.

 

 

So here are 11 (very, very) random facts about me:

#1: For a very long time I used to collect bottle caps. I owned over 500. No idea what happened to them though…

#2: Sometimes being around people, even if they are close friends, is stressing me the fuck out.

#3: Give me a good book, a good cup of coffee and a cosy spot with pillows and blankets and chances are I won’t be moving from this spot for the rest of the day.

#4: I recently (and by recently I mean three days ago) discovered the awesomeness that is “Black Sails and I binge-watched it in two days straight. How am I supposed to wait an entire YEAR for the third season?????

#5: At least once a year I need to change up something in my room, otherwise I get very bored and frustrated with the way it looks; like hang up new pictures or switch out some furniture.

#6: … which is a pretty strange trait considering the fact that changes in any way, shape, or form, terrify me.

#7: I live vicariously through various YouTubers. Watching YouTube basically has replaced my TV.

#8: I don’t have a single romantic bone in my body! Romantic gestures annoy me more than make me swoon.

#9: I’m in a gigantic reading slump and I hate it! Everything I pick up and start to read puts me straight to sleep. Being a book blogger, this is turning into kind of a big problem…

#10: I really want a new phone. I don’t need one. But I want one!

#11: I keep planning summer holidays or short city trips all the time until my bank account quietly reminds me to calm the fuck down.

 

 

Let’s get to Emma’s questions:

#1: Who are your top three favourite authors?

J.K. Rowling, Scott Westerfeld and Brandon Sanderson. (Honourable mentions: Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell. Recently fell in love with these two dudes!)

#2: What character would you like to have as your best friend or sidekick?

I love Katniss from “The Hunger Games”, but I feel like she would make a horrible best friend. Also Hannah from “Rat Queens” is my spirit animal! I feel like we would get on very well together. I mean:

IMG_9756

Yeah. We definitely would be best friends!

#3: If you could meet any actor that played a character from a book/s, who would it be?

Easy – Jennifer Lawrence! She seems really laid back and funny. Also she loves pizza, I love pizza so we would have a gigantic pizza party.

#4: If you could choose one author to write the story of you life, who would it be?

I think I would want it to be Brandon Sanderson. His characters are so wonderfully written and his world building is amazing, so he would probably manage to make my boring life seem way cooler than it actually is.

#5: What was your least favourite book ever?

Ohhhhh I actually have quite a few, so I’m gonna defer you to my “Book Sacrifice Tag” where I basically let it all out! But be warned – I get quite carried away a bit and there’s a lot ranting and quite a few f-bombs.

#6: What is one book that you love, but everyone else on the planet hates?

This is quite hard because I can’t really think of one. It’s usually the other way around: I’m the one person who hates all the books that the rest of the world loves. (*cough* The Mortal Instruments *cough*)

#7: What is your favourite book that is not in the Young Adult genre?

Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” by Lewis Carroll. This book is my life! I’m gonna do some honorary posts about it, because it was published 150 years ago on November 26.

#8: If you got to play a YA book character in a movie or TV series, who would it be?

ANYONE from the “Harry Potter” books! I mean come one – magic!

#9: What was the shortest time it took you to read a book?

I read “The Sleeper and the Spindle” by Neil Gaiman and Chris Riddell in about 30 minutes and I freaking loved it! Also some Graphic Novels I read recently only took me about 45 minutes to an hour.

#10: Which book do you believe should receive more hype?

Anything by Sarah Diemer! She’s a wonderful LGBTQ+ author and her novel “Dark Wife” is one of my absolute favourite books of all time!

#11: What is your all-time favourite standalone novel?

I’m gonna have to repeat myself – it’s without a doubt “The Dark Wife”. It’s a lesbian retelling of the Greek myth of Hades and Persephone. I mean what’s not to love about that??

 

 

Now for my nominations:

#1: Alyssa (Under Review)

#2: Amy (Read What I Like)

#3: Ashley (Falling Down the Book Hole)

#4: Cristina (Girl in the Pages)

#5: Eliza (The Bookish Universe)

#6: Lulu (Lulu’s Rants and Reads)

#7: Maren (The Worn Bookmark)

#8: Nicole (Psycho Log Blog – passt zwar so gar nicht zu deinem Blog, aber falls du Lust dazu hast, kannst du’s ja trotzdem machen.. 😊)

#9: Nicole (0She Talks To Rainbows0)

#10: Stefani (Caught Read Handed)

#11: Yvo (It’s All About Books)

 

 

And what I’d like them to answer:

#1: If you could host a dinner party, who would be your guest of honour (alive or dead; real or fictional) and why?

#2: If you would have to evacuate your home for some reason and could only grab five things, which would they be?

#3: What is the oldest book on your shelf?

#4: … and the most expensive?

#5: Would you rather want to be a professional reviewer or an author?

#6: Is there an author you refuse to read? Why?

#7: Would you survive the Hunger Games?

#8: Which fictional character would you rob a bank with?

#9: No matter how bad your day was, what book can always cheer you up?

#10: What is your number one book recommendation for people, who don’t like to read?

#11: What subject would you teach if you were a professor at Hogwarts?

 

 

If you decide to do this, please let me know! I’d love to read your facts and answers! 😊

Have a wonderful day, lovely humans!

Signature

 

4 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. I am totally right there with you with the reading slump. It’s killing me, because I want to read.
    I always rearrange my room every year. I get so tired of looking at it the same way and have to change it.
    I am going to look into Black Sails. It sounds awesome!
    The Mortal Instruments was a series that was good for awhile, but by the start of book four I just wanted it to end and the books got so bad and went so downhill, in my opinion.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I want to read so bad too!!! But somehow nothing really works for me lately! 😜
      You really should – it’s an amazing series! It is pretty violent and sexual though, so be warned!
      The first three books I really enjoyed as well! And then you could kinda feel that the next three were just written because there was a lot of money that could be made with them… For me it’s a trilogy and all the other books the redundant…

      Liked by 1 person

Leave me your Thoughts

