Dedication Love

I recently watched Sanne’s video on her favourite dedications and loved it so I decided to look through my books and pick my favourites and share them with you.

 

 

#1: “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” by J.K. Rowling

The dedication of this book is split seven ways: to Neil, to Jessica, to David, to Kenzie, To Di, to Anne, and to you, if you have stuck with Harry until the very end.

 

Of course this has to be my favourite! I might even have cried a little bit. Also it’s shaped like a lightning bold, which just makes it so much better!

Processed with VSCOcam with t1 preset

 

 

#2: “Shadow and Bone” by Leigh Bardugo

For my grandfather: Tell me some lies.

 

I loved it when my mom was away and my grandfather would watch me. When he brought me to bed he would always tell me one or two stories about his life.

 

 

#3: “Grace’s Guide: The Art of Pretending to be a Grown Up” by Grace Helbig

For the anxious, awkward, wonderful weirds who constantly inspire me.

 

I’m anxious, I’m awkward, I’m definitely weird and sometimes I can be wonderful, so this dedication is kinda perfect.

 

 

#4: “White Cat” by Holly Black

For all the fictional cats I’ve killed in other books.

 

This was the first of Holly Black’s books I’ve read and this dedication makes me kinda terrified to pick up any others. I love kitties! 🙀

 

 

#5: “The Sleeper and the Spindle” by Neil Gaiman & Chris Riddell

For Holly and Maddy, my daughters who woke me up. – N.G.

 

Yap. Those are kids for ya! There’s not gonna be any more sleeping in… Ever!

 

 

For my daughter Kelly, on the beginning of her quest. – C.R.

 

Life is a wonderful, scary, funny quest for us all. Which hopefully always ends with making out with a beautiful girl. 😜

 

 

Let me know what your favourite dedications are!

I hope you have a wonderful day, lovely humans!

Signature

5 thoughts on “Dedication Love

  1. those are great!
    I have no idea what my favourites are though.. don’t usually pay attention to them tbh
    but i guess the HP one os a favourite since it’s the only one I can actually remember 😛

    Like

    1. I never used to pay attention to them either, but for some reason I started to a while ago and now I’m always kinda sad when it’s just a plain old “k thx”. Some are really creative though! 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I love dedications! Especially those by Lemony Snicket a.k.a. Daniel Handler. If you look through them, he always dedicates them to his deceased wife. It’s a bit morbid, but at the same time I cannot help but love those.

    Like

Leave me your Thoughts

