January Book Haul

The first book haul of the new year! YAY! I’ve been pretty good this month too! Kind of proud of myself for not going completely crazy.

 

IMG_8690

  • All seven “Harry Potter” books in French (I want to refresh my French a bit, and am going to do so my reading more in French. Naturally starting off with my favourite series.)
  • Die Unendliche Geschichte” (The Neverending Story”) by Michael Ende (I love that book so much, but I have no idea where my original copy of it went so when I saw this beautiful hardback edition I just had to buy it.)
  • Pygmalion” by George Bernard Shaw
  • Murder on the Orient Express” and “Death On The Nile” by Agatha Christie

 

And the two books I bought for my kindle:

IMG_8691

  • Dark Places” and “Gone Girl” by Gillian Flynn (Freaking loved “Gone Girl”. Watched the movie recently and didn’t really like that though… Disappointing.)

 

Only thirteen books this month. That’s not bad at all!

I hope you had a wonderful first month of 2015, lovely humans!

Signature

2 thoughts on “January Book Haul

  1. I love your idea of refreshing your French through Harry Potter! I am attempting to do that in Spanish with Harry Potter, and it seems to help because I already know the context of the novels so much even if I come across a word or passage I can’t decipher!

    Like

Leave me your Thoughts

