The NSFW Book Tag

It’s the last Monday of the year so what better way to commemorate that than by doing a rather naughty tag… 😉

 

 

#1: What is the LAST book you would want your parents to walk in on you reading?

Well the obvious answer to this one would be “Fifty Shades of Grey”, but since my mother DID walk in on me reading that (and handled it rather gracefully, I might say 😁), that one’s not an option.

I read a lot of LGBTQ+ literature so maybe it would be a bit awkward having my folks walk in on me reading something from that genre. Not because they would have a problem with that genre, but because I would be really uncomfortable telling them about how two hot chicks just met, had a lovely date and then ended up having a very steamy one-night-stand with lots of hot sex at a fancy hotel. 😳

 

 

#2: It’s storming outside, and you’re home alone for the night. What book would only make matters worse?

Any book from the “David Hunter” series by Simon Beckett. Those are some intensely disturbing and scary books! And I fucking love them!

 

 

#3: Have you ever read a book simply because of the controversy surrounding it?

Not really, no. I did read the “Fifty Shades of Grey” series, because I was kind of pressured into it since most of my friends said “God you have to read them they are soooo great”. Which then made me seriously question their literary choices and also hate them a little bit for making me read those since I am now scarred for life by the sheer horrendousness of that writing.

 

 

#4: What is the most cringe-inducing romance or sex scene you have ever read?

Can I use “Fifty Shades” again as my answer? Coz the entirety of those books was just one gigantic cringe-fest.

But usually every romance that can be labelled as insta-love or insta-romance is an immediate turn-off for me.

 

 

#5: What book has made you question the author’s sanity?

One of my favourites actually, which is “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” by Lewis Carroll. That book (and it’s sequel) reads like one big acid trip. Which makes me wonder if Mr. Carroll was incredibly high while writing it or had some serious issues with his mental health. Either way I adore this book!

 

 

#6: Have you ever put down a book and not finished it because the content was too much for you?

Well I did recently give up on “Branded” by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicicki. Not because there was something particularly cringe-worthy happening, but because the romance just got way to mushy and lovey-dovey for me to handle.

 

 

#7: What fictional character do you have the most NSFW thoughts about?

Manon, the Ironteeth witch from “Heir of Fire” by Sarah J. Maas. MARRY ME! Or devour me. You know, whatever floats your boat… 😉

 

 

#8: Show us your most NSFW book cover.

IMG_7967

Uhhh.. Raunchy!

 

 

 

 

 

#9: Have you ever read something from the erotica/romance genre, and what did you think?

“Fifty Shades of Grey” and “HELL NO!”

 

 

#10: You stumble across a portkey. What fictional world would you not want to be transported into?

Immediately “The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins spring to mind. I would without doubt be one of the first to die during the bloodbath at the Cornucopia. Also Westeros from the “Song of Ice and Fire” series by George R.R. Martin would not be the best place. Basically for me any dystopian or fantasy world would mean certain death and despair.

 

 

This tag was created by Luke and Katie and it made me realise that I should read some more raunchy books. That would have made my answers to these questions a bit more exciting…

Have a great week, lovely humans!

— Alina xx

Leave me your Thoughts

