Liebster Award Nomination aka Whaaaaat?! 😱

What? How did that happen and why have I not known about this? This makes me feel very giddy and happy and that’s a nice feeling to have on a rather glum Monday morning! Thank you so much, Lu-Lu, for the nomination! *crushes-you-in-a-gigantic-hug*

 

la1

 

For the unknowing (like me) here are the rules:

  1. Thank the person who nominated you (personal note: which should be a given and common decency) and post a link to their blog.
  1. Answer 11 questions about yourself, which will be provided to you by the person who nominated you.
  1. Nominate 11 blogs that you feel deserve the award, who have 200 or less followers.
  1. Create a list of new questions for the blogger to answer.
  1. Tell the people you nominated them and link back to this post so they can learn about the rules.

 

So without further ado – let’s get into the Lu-Lu’s questions!

#1: Do you have a favourite reading spot? If so, where and why?

I have a reading chair in which I always sit or lounge or completely dislocate my back and read. It’s a very comfy chair and bought it for the sole purpose to have a designated reading spot. Also it’s surrounded my three of my bookshelves, which is just the perfect placement and enables me to lovingly (and creepily) stare at most of my babies. I also really love cuddling up in my bed and reading there.

#2: If you had a chance to meet an author right now, who would it be?

J.K. Rowling! I want to know what’s up with all those ominous Harry Potter related tweets of hers recently!

#3: Which book is the most worn out on your bookshelf?

My German copy of “Harry Patter and the Goblet of Fire”. It’s barely holding itself together.

#4: Hardback or Paperback?

I basically only buy paperbacks, because I’m a cheapskate and hardcovers – although prettier – are fucking expensive, man!

#5: What is the worst book you’ve read in the past month?

The Devouring” by Simon Holt. It was quite an interesting premise, but somehow I couldn’t connect to the book and the characters at all. Also too many spidery incidents occurring for my taste!

#6: If you could be best friends with any fictional character, who would it be?

I love Katniss from the “Hunger Games”, but I feel like she would be a terrible friend. I also really liked Irys from the “Poison Study” trilogy by Maria V. Snyder so I want her to be my best friend, but also I kind of what to date her so it’s a bit of a predicament.

#7: About how many books to you currently own? How many have you actually read?

I own well over 400 books, but I’ve only read like 75% of those. I have huge problem of buying books faster than I can actually read them so my TBR list is becoming quite daunting.

#8: If you could be any character, who would it be?

I would love to be Hermione Granger! I mean who wouldn’t want to be an incredibly smart BAMF who’s able to do magic?

#9: What genre do you read the most?

Recently I’ve been reading a lot of fantasy and dystopian.

#10: What’s your favourite part of going to a bookstore?

I don’t really go to bookstores anymore. The only great English bookstore we had closed a couple of years ago, so basically my go-to bookstore has become the Bookdepository.

#11: What are you currently reading?

I have a habit of picking up books, getting halfway though them and then putting them down just to pick up a new one to repeat that same process with. So currently I’m reading 12 books. It’s a problem! (Here’s the link to my Goodreads list so you can see all the books I’m currently reading simultaneously…)

 

Those were some really good questions so now here are my 11 questions for you guys:

#1: If you were to write your own book, what would it be about?

#2: What is the worst book you have EVER read; your least favourite book of all time?

#3: Do you like to eat and/or drink whilst reading? If so, then what are your go-to snacks and beverages?

#4: Physical book or E-book? Why?

#5: Do you write in your books to mark your favourite spots? Or do you put sticky notes on passages you love?

#6: Do you let other people borrow your books? Why or why not?

#7: When you’re feeling down what is the book that will make you feel better?

#8: What are your thoughts on book-to-movie (or TV series) adaptations?

#9: Love triangles – yay or nay? Why?

#10: Who is your biggest fictional crush and why?

#11: Do you prefer reading stand alones or trilogies/series? Why?

 

I’m gonna be deviating a bit from the rules because I have no idea how many followers the people I would like to nominate have (I’m sure it’s well over 200) and also I’m only going to nominate 5, because those are the 5 blogs I religiously read I really enjoy them and I think they deserve ALL THE ATTENTION they can get. And also I’m very interested to hear their answers to my questions. So those people are:

 

  1. Ashley from Falling Down The Book Hole
  2. Alyssa from Under Review
  3. Yvonne from It’s All About Books 
  4. Heather from Wonderland Avenue 
  5. And last but by no means least the ladies from the The Book Wars 

 

— Alina xx

3 thoughts on “Liebster Award Nomination aka Whaaaaat?! 😱

  1. Thanks again for the nomination! Even though I officially don’t apply for the Liebster award anymore, it’s always great to know people appreciate my blog… Yay! ❤ I'll try to put together a compilation post of the latest nominations so I can answer your questions. 🙂

    Like

Leave me your Thoughts

