October Book Haul

Strap in, dearies! This is a long one!

The month is not yet over, but Iโ€™ve acquired soooo many books that Iโ€™m sure I wonโ€™t get any more so I thought Iโ€™d do my monthly haul now. This month I got 46 books. Yap. I know what youโ€™re thinking: โ€œThatโ€™s a lot of booksโ€ (side note: itโ€™s a new record! YAY!). BUT โ€“ most of those books I got for free. I finally looked more into what one can do with a kindle and discovered a wonderful section in the Amazon kindle shop with a shit ton of free books! Very late to the party I know, but DO YOU KNOW HOW HAPPY THAT MADE ME?! I spent an entire day prowling said section and stumbled over quite a lot of books that sounded like I might enjoy them.

I furthermore got an Amazon gift card from one of my friends as a belated birthday present so of course I spent that all on books too and I also took a couple of books with me from that great โ€œTake whatย you want, Leave what you want, Read and be Merryโ€ bookshelf in my neighbourhood.

So basically I got most of the books I added to my collection this month completely free! (Which my credit card is very thankful for!)

So without further ado, letโ€™s get started with my monthly Medimops haul:

IMG_6815

The Books I got from Bookdepository:

IMG_6814

The one e-book I paid for (although it was only 0,89 cents so basically freeโ€ฆ):

IMG_6786

  • โ€œUtopiaโ€ by Thomas More (First classic Iโ€™ve read in a while and I liked it a lot!)

Now on to the books I got for freeeee!

From the take-all-the-books-bookshelf:

IMG_6816

  • โ€œVater Unserโ€ (org. “Plea of Insanity”) by Jilliane Hoffman
  • โ€œKnochensplitterโ€ (org. “Bones”) by Jonathan Kellerman
  • โ€œร–dlandโ€ (org. “Aqua TM”) by Jean Marc Ligny

The books I bought with the gift card:

ย ย IMG_6788ย IMG_6793

And last but not least the books I got for free from the kindle shop:

ย  ย  ย  ย ย IMG_6780IMG_6781IMG_6782

ย  ย  ย  ย  ย IMG_6784

Phewโ€ฆ That was a lot to take inโ€ฆ CONGRATULATIONS YOU MADE IT THROUGH! (If not โ€“ I donโ€™t blame ya!)

Hereโ€™s to going crazy on the book shopping again next month!!

Have a great weekend! โค

— Alina xx

3 thoughts on “October Book Haul

  1. I’m Tim Morgan, the author of IC9: A Cyberpunk Detective Story. I found your blog on a Google search for my book. Thanks for supporting me – it really means a lot!

    I’m an indie writer/filmmaker, and every reader or viewer counts. There’s a link to my web site in the back of the book – if you’re interested in more of my work, be sure to come check it out!

    I hope you enjoy the book!

    Best,
    Tim

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi Tim!

      I was really excited when I stumbled upon your story, because i’ve been in a bit of reading rut and needed something fresh and new and I’ve never read any cyberpunk. So when I saw it I just had to have it!

      Also – I’m very excited to see that it’s only the first part of a new series!!

      All the best,
      Alina

      Like

Leave me your Thoughts

