Bookish Would You Rather

I have so many tags I really wanna do so I decided I’m just gonna do THEM ALL! (Even though I wasn’t tagged in any of them, but whatevs… 😎) So today, Ladies & Gents, I present to you the “Bookish Would You Rather” tag:

 

Let’s get started!

 

#1: Would you rather only read trilogies or stand alones?

There are a lot of stand alones I really want to read still, but my favourite authors tend to write more trilogies or series so I’m going for trilogies on this one.

 

#2: Would you rather only read female or male authors?

Now this is really tough, because some of my favourite authors are male and some are female. J.K. Rowling wrote “Harry Potter”, but George R.R. Martin is writing the “Song of Ice and Fire” series. Sarah J. Maas is writing the “Throne of Glass” series, but Scott Westerfeld wrote the “Uglies” series.

Man this decision-making is harder than I thought…

 

UGH!!

 

tumblr_n2zz38tG7b1s2wio8o1_500

I DON’T WANNA PLAY ANYMORE!!

 

I think I’m going to go for the women on this one, because I really want to know how the Throne of Glass series is going to go on! I mean come on – it’s a BAMF assassin!

I can watch the Game of Thrones series on TV to find out how that one ends. 😜

 

#3: Would you rather shop at Barnes and Noble or Amazon?

This one is very simple for me because I live in Austria and we don’t HAVE a Barnes and Noble. So Amazon it is!

 

#4: Would you rather all books become movies or TV shows?

It really depends on the book. If it’s a stand-alone a movie would suffice, but if it’s a long series with long books I’d prefer a TV show be made out of it. Although if the books in the series are relatively short a movie per book would be enough as well.

I’ll settle for the movie!

 

#5: Would you rather read 5 pages a day or 5 books a week?

Another rather easy one – even though I don’t necessarily have that much free time, but looking at my TBR jar and all the book titles floating around in it (which are A LOT!) I’d rather read 5 books a week.

Also I’m a pretty fast reader so I think I could totally do it!

 

#6: Would you rather be a professional reviewer or an author?

I would love to be an author, but since my creativity and the ability to eloquently put thoughts or ideas into words are basically non-existent I’d rather be a professional reviewer.

 

#7: Would you rather only read your top 20 favourite books over and over or always read new ones that you haven’t read before?

Easy! Only read new ones! I have so many books that I haven’t read yet, but really want to!

 

#8: Would you rather be a librarian or a bookseller?

I’d love to be a bookseller! I love bookstores so being able to work in one every day would be a dream come true!

 

#9: Would you rather only read your favourite genre or every genre except your favourite?

Oh this one is really tough! My favourite genre is dystopian literature and most of my books on my “I need to read those things and have those stories in my brain 5evah” list are dystopians.

I think I would stick with only dystopians. Even though I would be missing out on so much other fantastic works…

 

HOWEVER – I could always make someone read works from other genres TO me so there we go!

Problem solved! 🙌

 

#10: Would you rather only read physical books or e-books?

Even though I LOVE seeing my beautiful books all lined up on my pretty shelves and I am a huge sucker for cover art and illustrations I think I would go for the e-book. It’s just more practical in the long run.

 

So there we have it – a lovely short episode of “Would you rather be killed by being slowly eaten by ants or by being swallowed whole by a snake and slowly digested in its stomach?

Because that’s how it feels like having to make such horrible decisions!

 

Have a great week, dearies! ❤️

— Alina xx

Leave me your Thoughts

