Fall Time Cosy Time Book Tag

I saw this tag floating around in the BookTube community and I really like it so I’m gonna do it! 😜 The tag was originally create by “Novels and Nonsense” so check it out here!

Let’s get straight into it!

 

#1: Crunching Leaves: The world is full of colour. Choose a book that has reds, oranges and yellows on the cover.

IMG_6380All of the pretty fall colours! “Dust” by Hugh Howey.

 

 

 

#2: Cosy Sweater: It’s finally cold enough to don warm cosy clothing. What book gives you the warm fuzzies?

IMG_6383Definitely “The Dark Wife” by Sarah Diemer. This book gives me all the gooey, fuzzy feels!

 

 

 

#3: Fall Storm: The wind is howling and the rain is pounding. Choose your favourite book OR genre that you like to read on a stormy day.

On stormy days I like to cuddle up in bed with a good fantasy read. Like “Game of Thrones” by George R.R. Martin or something slightly creepy like “Miss Peregrines Home for Peculiar Children” by Ransom Riggs.

 

#4: Cool Crisp Air: What’s the coolest character you’d want to trade places with?

IMG_6384Probably Celeana Sardothien from the “Throne of Glass” series by Sarah J. Maas. She is such a snarky sass-mistress and an overall BAMF. Although she had a pretty tough life so maybe that wouldn’t be the smartest choice to make. But then again she’s an assassin and that is just so freaking cool! So yeah – Celeana!

 

 

#5: Hot Apple Cider: What under hyped book do you want to se become the next biggest, hottest thing?

IMG_6381It’s been out for a while, but I never really see people talk about it and that’s “Will Grayson, Will Grayson” by John Green & David Levithan. I adore this book! Of all John Green books I love this most!

 

 

#6: Coat, Scarves and Mittens: The weather has turned cold and it’s time to cover up. What’s the most embarrassing book cover you own that you like to keep hidden in public?

IMG_6382My copy of the “Lord of the Rings” bind up by J.R.R. Tolkien. I just hate this cover so, so much! I bought this for the sole reason that when the only English bookshop we had here closed (which has I’m still crying about even though it’s been three years) had a big 50% off EVERYTHING sale so it was incredibly cheap.

 

 

#7: Pumpkin Spice: What’s your favourite fall time comfort food/foods?

I don’t turn to food as much as I turn to hot drinks for comfort. One of my favourite comfort drinks of all time is hot chocolate! Preferably with some whipped cream on top and some cinnamon or chocolate shavings sprinkled over the cream! YUM!

 

#8: Warm, Cosy Bonfire: Spread the cosy warmth! Who do you tag?

I’m gonna take the easiest road and just tag everyone who wants to do this!

 

 

I hope you have a great, cosy week! ❤

— Alina xx

Leave me your Thoughts

