August Book Haul

Another month is over which means I’ve been buying a crapload of new books! This month I got 29 books. However some of them were free public domain kindle books, some of them I got from my mom and two of them I got for free from some strangers who kindly put a bookshelf up in front of their door and put books on them and gave them away for free so I snatched up the last two books. How cool is that? Very!

 

So let’s start with the physical books I got this month:

The books I bought:

IMG_5750

  • “The Woman who Died a Lot” by Jasper Fforde
  • “Night” by Elie Wiesel
  • “Prozac Nation” by Elizabeth Wurtzel
  • “In Cold Blood” by Truman Capote
  • “The Somnambulist” by Essie Fox
  • “Sailor Moon Vol. 1 & 2” by Naoko Takeuchi
  • “The Red House” by Mark Haddon

 

The books I got from my mom:

IMG_5752

  • “Americanah” by Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche
  • “Wool” by Hugh Howey
  • “Super Sad True Love Story” by Gary Shteyngart

 

And the two books I took off the stranger’s shelf:

IMG_5754

  • “Der Kleine Vampir Verreist” by Angela Sommer-Bodenburg
  • “Die Lust, Mutter zu sein” by Daphne de Marneffe

 

And here are all the kindle books I purchased this month:

IMG_5758     IMG_5762

  • “That Certain Something” by Clare Ashton
  • “Twixt” by Sarah Diemer
  • “Landing” and “The Sealed Letter” by Emma Donoghue
  • “Solitaire” by Kelley Eskridge
  • “Keeping you a Secret” by Julie Anne Peters
  • “Poison Study”, “Magic Study” & “Fire Study” by Maria V. Synder
  • “How to be a Woman” by Caitlin Moran
  • “Watching Over You” by Mel Sherratt

 

And the public domain books are:

IMG_5756

  • “Our Mutual Friend” and “Little Dorrit” by Charles Dickens
  • “Madame Bovary” by Gustave Flaubert
  • “The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde” by Robert L. Stevenson
  • “Ethan Frome” by Edith Wharton

 

Let’s raise our glasses to excessive book buying! Hip Hip Horray!

I hope you have a wonderful week!

— Alina xx

Leave me your Thoughts

