Bout of Books 11.0 – Saturday Update & Sunday’s Challenge

BoB11-200x200The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 18th and runs through Sunday, August 24th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 11 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

 

Yay I got some actual reading done this time!

 

Number of books I’ve read today: 1 (but I didn’t finish it).

Total number of books I’ve read: I’m assuming only finished books, which would be 1.

Books: “Landing” by Emma Donoghue (finished), “Wicked” by Gregory Maguire (not finished); read today: “White Cat” by Holly Black (not finished).

Pages read today: 144.

Total number of pages read: 237 physical pages plus 58% on my Kindle.

 

I also decided to do the challenge for today, because it’s a really epic one! Check it out here!

 

I’ve had to think about this quite a while. Do I pick books that would actually help me survive or do I pick my favourite ones. I decided to go for the stories I just couldn’t live without.

 

So without further ado, here is my list:

 

7955579#1: Harry Potter & the Philosophers Stone” by J.K. Rowling

This is my absolute favourite series of all time and if I could grab just seven books to take with me I would grab the entire series!

 

7181829#2: “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland & Through the Looking Glass” by Lewis Carroll

I’m just so in love with this book! It’s my favourite classic. It’s nonsensical and absurd and just so fantastic!

 

11672159#3: “The Dark Wife” by Sarah Diemer

This is my favourite LGBT read and I just couldn’t bear to leave it behind to perish!

 

12885649#4: “The Hunger Games” by Suzanne Collins

This was my first dystopian book I ever read. I picked it up during a huge reading slump that lasted almost a year and this was the book that re-ignited my passion for reading.

 

11264999#5: “A Game of Thrones” by George R.R. Martin

All this epicness! All those wonderful characters! No way I could leave that behind!

 

 

 

I hope you have a great last day of reading!

— Alina xx

6 thoughts on “Bout of Books 11.0 – Saturday Update & Sunday’s Challenge

  1. Thanks for participating! You have quite an awesome list of books! If only we could carry all of our books right? I feel like if I read Game of Thrones already it would be on my list as well because it is massive and has a lot going on to take my mind off everything else!

    Like

Leave me your Thoughts

