Top 5 Wednesday – Top Blue Covers

It’s Wednesday and that means it’s Top 5 Wednesday time. This one is pretty self-explanatory. Now I thought picking out my favourite blue covers would be an easy task to do, but it turns out that I don’t actually own many blue books. But I managed to scrape together five fabulous books so here we go.

#5: “Donna und Dario” by Barbara Frischmuth

IMG_5022_Fotor

This was one of my favourite books when I was a kid. I read this so many times. And do I even have to explain why I love this cover a lot? I mean come on – it’s a cat! And lots of cat faces on the spine. Cats all around! Perfection.

 

 

 

 

 

 

#4: “Siege and Storm” by Leigh Bardugo

18525661

I love this cover so much. It’s so beautiful and I can’t wait to have book number three of this amazing trilogy standing on my shelf. I currently don’t have my physical copies of “Shadow and Bone” and “Siege and Storm” because a friend is borrowing it, but this is one of my favourite book covers ever.

 

 

 

 

 

#3: “Tochter des Nils” by Eloise Jarvis McGraw (original title: “Mara, Daughter of the Nile”)

IMG_5021_Fotor

Another one of my favourite books I read when I was young. I devoured this one over and over again. I even re-read it recently and even though I’m just a few weeks shy of turning 26 I’m still in love with this story.

 

 

 

 

 

 

#2: “Throne of Glass” by Sarah J. Maas

15713880

So much badassery on one cover! Fucking majestic! I only have this book on my kindle, but I’m seriously toying with the thought of buying the physical copies of the trilogy just so I can have these BAMFs on my shelf!

 

 

 

 

 

 

#1: “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” by Lewis Carroll

IMG_5019_Fotor

This might not be entirely blue, but it does have some blue bits in there and I just love it so much. “Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland” is my favourite book and this is by far one of my favourite editions of it.

 

 

 

 

 

 

So there you have it – my top five blue covers. If you want to participate in T5W you can check out the Goodreads group here and you might also want to pay a visit to Lainey, who is the creator of this awesome weekly happening.

I hope you have a great week!

— Alina xx

Leave me your Thoughts

