June Book Haul

It’s the end of the month and that means it’s book haul time. I’ve been really good this month. I only bought ten books, which in my opinion is really not a lot. So yay for me! 🙂

IMG_4656

Same procedure as always, going from left to right we have:

–       “Siege and Storm” by Leigh Bardugo

–       “White Cat” by Holly Black

–       “Black Heart” by Holly Black

IMG_4657

And here we have the e-books:

–       “The Divine Comedy” by Dante Alighieri

–       “The Murder Complex” by Lindsay Cummings

–       “Sanctum” by Sarah Fine

–       “The Army of the Lost” by Lily Herne

–       “Pretty Little Things” by Jillianne Hoffman

–       “Branded” by Abi Ketner and Missy Kalicicki

–       “The Alloy of the Law” by Brandon Sanderson

 

From this haul I’ve already read “Siege and Storm” and absolutely adored it! I’ve also read “The Murder Complex” and “The Army of the Lost”. I enjoyed “TMC”, but not as much as I thought I would. It’s pretty much your generic dystopian. The same goes for “The Army of the Lost”. While I really liked the first two books in the series, somehow I couldn’t really get into this one.

I’m currently in the middle of reading “Branded” and “White Cat”. I’m enjoying “White Cat” so far, however I don’t think I will be continuing with “Branded”. I’m about halfway through and while it started out so freaking awesome it’s developed into a really sappy love story and I’m not a big fan of those.

So since I’ve been so good this month and haven’t bought an enormous amount of books and stuck to the cheaper e-books, I have a feeling a splurge is coming my direction next month. We’ll see… 😉

Have a great weekend!

 

— Alina xx

Leave me your Thoughts

