I Like Big Books & I Cannot Lie

Today I’m going the “Big Books Tag”. The rules are pretty straightforward: List the five biggest books on your shelf that you have read and the two biggest ones you haven’t read yet. This tag was created by 1book1review and without further ado – here we go:

 

# 1: “Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows” by J.K. Rowling

Pages: 831

 

# 2: “A Game of Thrones” by George R.R. Martin

Pages: 835

 

# 3: “Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix” by J.K. Rowling

Pages: 956

 

# 4: “The Mists of Avalon” by Marion Zimmer Bradley

Pages: 1009

 

#5: “The Mistborn Trilogy Bind Up” by Brandon Sanderson

Pages: 2307

 

Even though those are some humongous books, I rushed through them in practically no time at all. Still I keep pushing bigger books to back of my TBR, which is starting to become a problem since I own quite a lot of big books I haven’t read yet. So lets take a look at the two biggest monsters on my TBR shelf:

 

# 6: “Under the Dome” by Stephen King

Pages: 1074

 

# 7: “A Storm of Swords” by George R.R. Martin

Pages: 1175

 

I’ve started reading “Under the Dome” quite a while ago, but somehow I stopped after the first 300 pages and now I can’t seem to bring myself to pick it up again even though I really enjoy the story so far.

I have however dubbed my three months summer break from university my “A Song of Ice and Fire Summer” so while I’m gonna plough through those monstrosities I will also tackle other big books on my TBR so I’m planning on finishing “Under the Dome” as well.

 

— Alina xx

Leave me your Thoughts

