April Book Haul

First of all I want to apologize for being so inconsistent with my posting lately, but I was on vacation and also have a shitload to do for university so I’m pretty stressed out. But I have some reviews lined up which I will be posting soon and I will do my best to put up posts regularly again.

But now on to April’s book haul:

This month I bought 14 books myself, I got three from my mom as gifts and I got one free book from Amazon for my kindle so in total I acquired 18 new books this month.

 

IMG_4291

Starting with the physical books I got this month from left to right – here we go:

–       “Leviathan” by Scott Westerfeld

–       “Wicked – The Life and Times of the Wicked Witch of the West” by Gregory Maguire

–       “The Chronicles of Narnia” by C.S. Lewis

–       “The Girl who kicked the Hornets Nest” by Stieg Larsson

–       “Marriage Plot” by Jeffrey Eugenides

–       “The Girl who saved the King of Sweden” by Jonas Jonasson (thank you, Mommy)

–       “Cloud Atlas” by David Mitchell

–       “Slaughterhouse 5” by Kurt Vonnegut (thank you, Mommy)

–       “Revenge wears Prada” by Laura Weisberger (thank you, Mommy)

–       “The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo” by Stieg Larsson

–       “The Girl who played with Fire” by Stieg Larsson

–       “The Night Circus” by Erin Morgenstern

 

IMG_4258

And now all the books I got for my kindle, again going from left to right:

–       “Talented” by Sophie Davis (free)

–       “The Dark Wife” by Sarah Diemer

–       “Stir-Fry” by Emma Donoghue

–       “Wildthorn” by Jane Eagland

–       “Throne of Glass” by Sarah J. Maas

–       “Crown of Midnight” by Sarah J. Maas

 

So far I’ve only read “Throne of Glass”, which I absolutely loved and I’ll be posting my review of it soon. So those are all the books I got in April. I’ve already placed a new order so even more books will be arriving soon. 😉

Yes – I do have a problem!

 — Alina xx

 

Leave me your Thoughts

